All the winners and performers at 2019 AFRIMMA Awards

African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) 2019 took place at the Bomb Factory, Canton Dallas, Texas on the 27th day of October.

The award brought together a good number of African artists in Dallas last night. Organisers and affiliates which includes Demand Africa, made the night yet another big day for African talents.

2019 AFRIMMA Panel was also presented by Demand Africa.

AFRIMMA 2019 Winners

Best Male East Africa – Ommy Dimpoz – Tanzania

Best Female East Africa – Akothee – Kenya

Best Male Southern Africa – Master KG – South Africa

Best Male Central Africa – Fally Ipupa – Congo

Best African Group – Toofan – Togo

Best Newcomer – Zlatan – Nigeria

Artist of the Year – Burna Boy – Nigeria

Best Rap Act – Phyno – Nigeria

Song of the Year – Killing Dem by Burna Boy/Zlatan

Best African DJ USA – Dj Poison Ivy – Kenya

AFRIMMA Video of the Year – Dumebi by Rema

Best Francophone – Dj Arafat – Ivory Coast

Radio/TV Personality of the Year – Willy Tuva – Kenya


We thought you might also want to know which artists performed at the AFRIMMA 2019 Awards night.

  • Ferow
  • Stonebwoy
  • Lisa Yaro
  • Nelson Freitas
  • Flavour
  • Nandy
  • Ommy Dimpoz
  • Akothee
  • Zlatan
  • Master KG
  • Tuface
  • Toofan
  • Diamond Platnumz
  • Rema
  • Fally Ipupa
  • Phyno